31st Musique en Périgord Festival


The festival "Musique en Périgord" was first presented in 1989 in the roman church at Audrix, a small village located between the Vézère and Dordogne rivers. It will celebrate its thirty first anniversary.
The Festival is intended to introduce talented young musicians as well as recognized artists, to bring classical music to the rural environment, and to provide great music in small settings. It strives to attract new audiences by offering programs of diverse musical genres and tastes, and hopes to introduce children to classical as well as to other kinds of music.
Exposing children to the joy and appreciation of good music is an important goal. Music enriches the lives of the young and also creates the audiences of tomorrow.
The content and format of the program is created for an intimate environment intended to bring together the musicians ad the audiences, young and old. A welcoming, family atmosphere characterizes our Festival.

In 2019, "Musique en Périgord" festival will be presented from July28 to August 12.

The various concerts will be performed in the Roman churches of Audrix, Les Eyzies, Saint-Chamassy, on the banks of Vézère River in Le Bugue, in the auditorium of Saint-Cyprien, and in the park of Campagne’s Castle. Le Gouffre de Proumeyssac will also participate in "Musique en Périgord".

Laurent Lévy
Artistic Director

ZELENKA Ensemble | Baroque music

Monday, August 5, 2019 at 9 pm / Romanesque church Audrix

Jan Dismas Zelenka
Trio sonata N° 3 for oboe, violin, bassoon and basso continuo - in B major ZWV.181/3
Georg Friedrich Haendel
Trio sonata for two high voices and basso continuo - in G minor HWV. 393
Johann Friedrich Fasch
Quartet sonata for oboe, violin, bassoon & continuo - in D major FWV N:D1
Carl Philip Emmanuel Bach
Trio sonata for two high voices and basso continuo – in B major Wq.145

The story of the Zelenka Ensemble is the story of a friendship born in the class of oboist Laszlo Hadady and bringing together several musicians sharing a common passion for chamber music, and in particular for Baroque sonatas.
Trained at the National Conservatories of Paris (CNSM) and Lyon, its founding members are today soloists with the greatest orchestras (Radio France, Frankfurt Opera, Orchestre national de Lille…) or teachers in various conservatories.
They favour a Baroque repertoire lightened up by a vibrant, modern and fresh rendering of admirable and brilliant works by Telemann, Bach father and son, Zelenka (nicknamed the Czech Bach), Vivaldi, Haydn, Haendel…and many others.

Ana Millet, Violin
Guillaume Pierlot, Oboe
Chloé Kicken, Bassoon
Héloïse Dely, Double bass
Myrrha Principiano, Harpsichord